Fun Fact- Gluten-Free Cheerios Are Not Gluten Free

General+Mills%27+%22Gluten-Free%22+Cheerios+were+recalled+this+week+for+gluten+contamination.++
Back to Article
Back to Article

Fun Fact- Gluten-Free Cheerios Are Not Gluten Free

General Mills'

General Mills' "Gluten-Free" Cheerios were recalled this week for gluten contamination.

via theglutenconundrum.com

General Mills' "Gluten-Free" Cheerios were recalled this week for gluten contamination.

via theglutenconundrum.com

via theglutenconundrum.com

General Mills' "Gluten-Free" Cheerios were recalled this week for gluten contamination.

Isabel Molina, Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






General Mills recently released their new gluten-free cheerios, but had to recall 1.8 million boxes of their Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios because they had been contaminated by wheat, which contains gluten.  According to General Mills, wheat was “inadvertently introduced into the gluten free oat flour system.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email